Readers Assemble!

LOVE this!!!!!!!!

Hafuboti

The six super heroes mashed-up with the ALA's public library symbol: Batman, The Incredible Hulk, Wonder Woman, Wolverine, Batgirl, and Spider-Man.

A while back I made a mash-up logo with Batgirl and the ALA public library logo.  It was a blast to do, and ever since then I’ve wanted to do more super heroes (even though they don’t have the awesome library tie-in that Batgirl has).

It took one awesome stranger tweeting about how much she liked my Batgirl to rekindle the creative fire in me.  As a result, it took me one evening to throw together five more images with Bruce’s help.  I can’t thank him enough for teaching me Photoshop, and then being such a good critic. Here’s the larger/individual images:

Batman with cape, reading a good book. Yellow image on black background.Two-tone green Incredible Hulk on a purple background.A blue, red, and yellow Wonder Woman on a lighter blue backgroundA yellow, blue, black and grey Wolverine on a red background.A yellow Batgirl on a purple background.A red, blue, black, and white Spider-Man on a black background.

Likely these won’t be the last, and hey, let me know if you’d like me to try my hand at anyone else.  I have a few ideas for villains, and even going outside of the super hero genre.  Previously I’d also created a few football ones:

A black and gold Saints football player on a gold background.A white and red Nebraska Cornhusker football player on a red background.

As always…

View original post 23 more words

5 thoughts on “Readers Assemble!

Leave a Reply

