Episode 2 Chapter 2 Junie B Jones and the Stupid Smelly Bus

Aaaaaaaand we’re back!
After both of us have been under the weather and my surviving peak season at work, we have finally created episode 2…late. 🙂
Now…if I can only remember how to upload all of this stuff. lol!

*update*

It took me almost an hour, but I figured it out! I almost had a melt down in the process though. A couple things that I have noticed that I did wrong when initially setting up the podcast is

1. I somehow uploaded the 2nd episode twice! HOW?????????

2. I didn’t put the correct description of the show in the right place on Feed Burner so now every episode will say that we are reading bk1 ch 1.

At least I lived to tell the story, right?

lol! Thank you for being patient and hanging in there with us, we PROMISE it will get better….eventually.

 
You can also follow us on Soundcloud and/or subscribe to the podcast via iTunes.

 

5 thoughts on “Episode 2 Chapter 2 Junie B Jones and the Stupid Smelly Bus

  1. Girls, this was GREAT! 🙂 I love listening to the two of you interact with each other (you actually made me giggle). You really made me smile 😀 And I have to say, Rahni, you read REALLY well! Your intonation is perfect, in my opinion, so much so that I am engrossed in the story while you read, and that’s saying a lot ’cause I recently listened to an audio book that wasn’t able to accomplish that! 🙂 WONderful job, you two. Thank you 🙂

    • Also, about the Audiobooks…I cannot stand when a narrarator kills the story. I work on a pc all day so i can’t read a physical book. I listen to audiobooks often. Right now, I’m listening to Call the Midwife, Life of Pi and Dragonfly in Amber. Out of the 3, Dragonfly in Amber’s (book 2 of Outlander) narrarator Davina Porter is PHENOMENOL! I completely underdtand what you mean about intonation. 😉

      • Alyssia, I listened to THE FOURTEENTH GOLDFISH because it turned out to be the only way, right now, I could get this book in before the #sharpschu book club on the 17th, and I was taking a long drive. It worked out, but I think what bothered me the most is that it is a book written in first person. When someone reads dialogue and says “I said” or whatever, it doesn’t work for me. I’m not an audio book person to begin with, and when I got home I read the last 20 pages of the book, having enjoyed it MUCH more when I was imagining the character voices in my head instead of how it was read TO me. It’s not that the narrator did a poor job, but I felt it just didn’t work : /

Leave a Reply

