Reading mystery books can help children pay attention to details

Why didn’t I think of this?

sleuth
I was on Pinterest this morning and came across this pin from Scholastic. It’s a blog post about reading strategies to get kids to pay more attention to detail while reading. The strategy is to try early chapter books that are mysteries like Cam Jensen, which Rahni and I love,  and Boxcar Children, a book that Rahni just finished reading for class.
Definitely a good post full of great tips! Here‘s the link if you’re interested.

 

3 thoughts on “Reading mystery books can help children pay attention to details

    • We see the Geronimo books all of the time and she has expressed interest in them. I will go online with her tonight and see if I can get her to make a definitive choice. I like the books bc they are colorful, informative, and entertaining. Thanks for the reminder! I forgot about those!

Leave a Reply

