Missy’s Super Duper Royal Deluxe: Picture Day

Image

Author: Susan Nees

Click here to get the Storia ebook

ISBN-10: 0545438519
ISBN-13: 978-0545438513

Main characters:

Missy Abigail Rose

Mom

Miss Snodgrass

Oscar

Summary:

Missy loves to dress up.

She is very excited about picture day.

She spends all week planning a spectacular outfit that she will wear for picture day but her mom has a different idea.

Missy is not very happy about the outfit her mom chooses

Missy’s friend, Oscar helps her to make her picture day Super Duper Royal Deluxe!

My favorite part:

I liked the part when she was trying to  get Oscar to trade his pudding for her carrots. I also like the activities on the Storia app on my Galaxy. I can click on words I don’t know and it will give me the definitions. It also had some fun questions for me to answer.

Why I like this book:

Because I like to dress up and take pictures like Missy does. It is very funny and the pictures are in color. It kind of looks like a cartoon.

My rating:

5

Reading difficulty:

Easy

New words for me:

Deluxe

View this book on the web

*Note from Mom: there is also a great after reading guide for parents or teachers on the tab labeled ‘Guide’ on the web page.*

One thought on “Missy’s Super Duper Royal Deluxe: Picture Day

  1. Nice review. I can image no one would trade pudding for carrots. Yuck! When you looked up the new word, deluxe, what did you think about all those bigger words? Sumptuous? That is new to me. 🙂 Enjoying your snow days?

Leave a Reply

