The Paper Bag Princess

The Paper Bag Princess

Image

Author: Robert Munsch

Pictures by/Illustrator: Michael Martchenko

ISBN-10: 9780920236253

ISBN-13: 978-0920236253

Main Characters: Elizabeth, The Dragon, and Ronald

Summary:

Elizabeth, the beautiful princess was going to marry a prince named Ronald.

Elizabeth got very mad because the dragon took Ronald, ate her castle, and burned her  clothes.

She wanted to save Ronald, but she didn’t have anything to wear so she put on a paper bag and wore it as a dress.

She tricked the dragon and saved Ronald

What I learned from this book: When someone does something nice for you, to just say “thank you”.

Why I like this book: I like that the princess saved her friend even though she didn’t have any clothes and lost her castle. I also like that she left when Ronald was mean.

My rating: 5

Reading difficulty for me: Easy reading for me

View the book on the web

Leave a Reply

