Dinosaur Dinner (With A Slice of Alligator Pie)

Dinosaur Dinner (With A Slice of Alligator Pie)

dino

Author: Dennis Lee

Pictures by/Illustrator: Debbie Tilley

ISBN-10: 0679870091

A book of poems selected by Jack Prelutsky

My favorite poem: Alligator Pie

Alligator Pie, alligator pie

If I don’t get some I think I’m gonna die.

Give away the green grass, give away the sky,

But don’t give away my alligator pie.

Alligator stew, alligator stew,

If I don’t get some I don’t know what I’ll do.

Give away my furry hat, give away my shoe,

But don’t give away my alligator stew.

Alligator soup, alligator soup,

If I don’t get some I think I’m gonna droop.

Give away my hockey stick, give away my hoop,

But don’t give away my alligator soup.

Why I liked this book: The poems are very funny and I like the pictures a lot!

My rating: 5

Reading difficulty: Easy for me

Words that were new/difficult for me: pumpernickel, fibbing, thimble, Quebec, Ontario, Niagara Falls, Saskatchewan,

View the book on the web

Leave a Reply

